Back to top anchor

Brought to you by Health New Zealand | Te Whatu Ora – Southern and WellSouth primary health network

Open main menu Close main menu

Clinical Practice Committee

This content brought to you by:

The Clinical Practice Committee was set up in 2019 as part of the DHB’s quality framework to improve the provision of safe patient care and patients experience and outcomes.

Its main function is to support SDHB staff by providing a pathway to consider new procedures, techniques and technologies.

Clinical Practice Committee Members

  • Jo Krysa, Vascular Senior Medical Officer/Clinical Lead
  • Gail Thomson, Executive Director Quality & Clinical Governance
  • Julie Rickman, Executive Director Finance, Procurement & Facilities
  • Gilbert Taurua, Chief of Mauri Health Strategy & Improvement
  • Ian Caird, Procurement Manager
  • Miranda Buhler, Physiotherapist
  • Nancy Sweeney, Theatre Charge Nurse Manager
  • Jared Vautier, Registered Medical Officer
  • Gary Hulm, Cardiology Charge Nurse Manager
  • Jo Stodart, Infection Prevention & Control Charge Nurse Manager
  • Trudy Sullivan, Health Economist
  • Mel Green, Charge Nurse Manager Psych General Services South Team
  • Katelyn Costello, Senior House Officer